2016 F1 calendar with 21 races

The FIA has endorsed a record 21-race schedule for the 2016 Formula 1 season, with the title’s first excellent prix in Baku getting a July date.

The schedule highlights a critical revamping, with Russia moving from October to April while Malaysia moves back from March to September, after coordinators asked for a later date when it declared another arrangement until 2018.

The season’s most recent begin subsequent to 1988 has been elastic stamped after a World Motor Sport Council meeting in Mexico, with Australia holding the honor of facilitating the first race on April 3.

It is one of seven consecutive races – Australia/China, Bahrain/Russia, Britain/Austria, Germany/Hungary, Belgium/Italy, Singapore/Malaysia and USA/Mexico.

Germany comes back to the datebook, after the race that was because of be held at the Nurburgring this year was wiped out when an arrangement couldn’t be come to with the promoters.

No venue has been indicated for the 2016 German occasion.

The inaugural race in Baku in Azerbaijan, which will be keep running under the European Grand Prix pennant, will be a standalone occasion on July 17.

The British Grand Prix gets up and go two weeks to June 26, consequently staying away from a conflict with the Wimbledon tennis titles without precedent for quite a while.


APPROVED 2016 F1 calendar 

April 3 – Australia
April 10 – China
April 24 – Bahrain
May 1 – Russia
May 15 – Spain
May 29 – Monaco
June 12 – Canada
June 26 – Britain
July 3 – Austria
July 17 – Europe (Baku)
July 31 – Germany
August 7 – Hungary
August 28 – Belgium
September 4 – Italy
September 18 – Singapore
September 25 – Malaysia
October 9 – Japan
October 23 – USA (Austin)
October 30 – Mexico
November 13 – Brazil
November 27 – Abu Dhabi

Tagged under


New Delhi


Humidity 84%

Wind 4.83 km/h

  • 13 Jul 201533°C26°C
  • 14 Jul 201533°C28°C