A total of 24 cities have twice served as FIFA World Cup™ venues: eight in Germany, seven in Italy, five in Mexico and four in France.

In 2014, Belo Horizonte, Curitiba, Porto Alegre, Recife, Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo will be added to this list, taking the total to 30.

The Maracana will also become just the second stadium to host two World Cup Finals, joining Mexico City’s legendary Azteca.