Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane Conferred Indian Cricketer of the Year Award

Predictable in-structure Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane was deliberated with CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year, previous Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara was given the International Cricketer of the Year honor, while previous Indian captain Kapil Dev was regarded with the International Lifetime Achievement Award here on Monday.

Indian batsman Rohit Sharma was given an uncommon recompense for his extraordinary 264 against Sri Lanka in the One-Day-International (ODI) in Kolkata.

Subsequent to getting the honor from legend Sunil Gavaskar, Rahane who had a remarkable year both in Indian and abroad, said: “I appreciated playing in England and Australia. The 103 I made at Lord’s was critical to me. Scoring keeps running for group furthermore for winning reason is extraordinary to me.”

Rohit who drove Indian Premier League group Mumbai Indians to triumph on Sunday, said: “We didn’t get a decent begin to the IPL season however we got the energy in later piece of the season. We played as a gathering and won the second IPL crown.”

Alluding to his 264 against Sri Lanka, the 28-year-old said that he went into bat just to appreciate the amusement and never thought he would score that enormous.

Other recompense champs were: International Batsman of the Year- Hashim Amla, International Bowler of the Year- Rangana Herath, Twenty20 Player of the Year- Dwayne Bravo, Popular Choice Award- Kieron Pollard, Domestic Cricket of the Year- R Vinay Kumar and Young Player of the Year- Deepak Hooda.


New Delhi


Humidity 45%

Wind 8.05 km/h

  • 2 Jun 201539°C27°C
  • 3 Jun 201540°C28°C