New Zealand to receives Pakistan,Sri Lanka and Australia in home season

New Zealand to receives Pakistan,Sri Lanka and Australia in home season

New Zealand will have Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Australia in an home season of cricket at home starting in December this year. Throughout the home summer, the Black Caps are occupied to play four Tests, nine One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and five Twenty 20 Internationals (T20Is) over nine distinct venues.

The highlight of the home season of cricket, starting on December 10, is the arrival of the Chappell-Hadlee arrangement, which will be challenged by Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand, interestingly since 2010, as a full arrangement rather than the coincidental matches. It will be the first of eight Chappell-Hadlee Series challenged on either side of the Tasman throughout the following seven years.

Sri Lanka, who visited New Zealand for a Test and ODI arrangement last season as planning for the World Cup, return for another full arrangement beginning with two Tests at Dunedin and Hamilton. The Tests will be trailed by five ODIs and two T20Is.

The Sri Lanka arrangement will be trailed by a snappy restricted overs task against Pakistan beginning January 15 that elements an ODI at the Basin Reserve in Wellington surprisingly since 2005.The arrangement against Pakistan will then be trailed by the marquee three-match Chappell-Hadlee ODI arrangement against Australia. The Black Caps will likewise play two Tests against their neighbors at the Basin Reserve and the Hagley Oval. Should captain Brendon McCullum play all the previous Tests, he stands an opportunity to turn into the first player to play 100 sequential Tests since presentation in Wellington.

Talking at the declaration of the home datebook, New Zealand Cricket Chief David White said: “On the back of the Cricket World Cup we’ve taken a provincial way to deal with the portion of worldwide venues, working nearly with nearby and local gatherings, and in addition with our Major and District Associations and venue powers. I’d like to praise Wellington powers and, particularly, Westpac Stadium for supporting the arrival of ODI cricket to the Basin Reserve.”

Full Schedule:

New Zealand v Sri Lanka


1st Test – December 10 – University Oval, Dunedin

2nd Test – December 18 – Seddon Park, Hamilton


1st ODI – December 26 – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

2nd ODI – December 28 – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

3rd ODI – December 31 – Saxton Oval, Nelson

4th ODI – January 2 – Saxton Oval, Nelson

5th ODI – January 5 – Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui


1st T20 – January 7 -Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui

2nd T20 – January10 -Eden Park, Auckland

New Zealand v Pakistan


1st T20 – January 15 -Eden Park, Auckland

2nd T20 – January 17 -Seddon Park, Hamilton

3rd T20 – January 22 -Westpac Stadium, Wellington


1st ODI – January 25 -Basin Reserve, Wellington

2nd ODI – January 28 -McLean Park, Napier

3rd ODI – January 31 -Eden Park, Auckland

New Zealand v Australia


1st ODI – February 3 -Eden Park, Auckland

2nd ODI – February 6 -Westpac Stadium, Wellington

3rd ODI -February 8 -Seddon Park, Hamilton


1st Test – February 12 -Basin Reserve, Wellington

2nd Test – February 20 -Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Tagged under


New Delhi


Humidity 70%

Wind 9.66 km/h

  • 27 Aug 201536°C27°C
  • 28 Aug 201534°C27°C