PM Modi announces list of Cabinet ministers with portfolios

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi was on Monday sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of India along with his key colleagues in the Cabinet.

Some of his key minister are senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley who has been given the charge of finance ministry and additional charge of the defence ministry in the Cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Apart from Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj has been given charge of ministry of external affairs and Rajnath Singh was given charge of the home ministry.

The list of ministers includes: 
Sushma Swaraj – Ministry of External Affairs

Ananth Kumar – Parliamentary Affairs + additional charge

Nitin Gadkari – Surface Transport Ministry and Shipping Ministry

Sadanand Gowda – Railways Ministry

Venkaiah Naidu – Urban Development Ministry

Ravi Shankar Prasad – Telecom Ministry, Law and Justice Ministry

Maneka Gandhi – Women and Child Development Ministry

Najma Heptullah – Ministry of Minorities

Smriti Irani – HRD Ministry

Radha Mohan Singh – Agriculture Ministry

Nirmala Sitharaman – MoS Commerce

Piyush Goel – MoS Power (Independent)

Prakash Javadekar – MoS Information & Broadcasting

Ram Vilas Paswan- Food and Civil Supplies Ministry

Rajnath Singh – Minister for Home Affairs

Arun Jaitley – Finance Ministry and additional charge of the Defence Ministry

Harsh Vardhan – Health Minister.


New Delhi


Humidity 52%

Wind 4.83 km/h

  • 6 May 201544°C27°C
  • 7 May 201544°C29°C