SP Wins One Seat, Leading In 8 Others In UP, BJP In 2

Ruling Samajwadi Party today won the Thakurdwara Assembly seat and was leading in eight others, while the BJP was ahead in two seats in Uttar Pradesh where bypolls were held for 11 Assembly seats and one Lok Sabha seat.

SP supremo Mulayam Singh’s grand nephew Tej Pratap was leading over his nearest rival BJP’s Prem Singh Shakya in Mainpuri Lok Sabha.

Tagged under


New Delhi


Humidity 58%

Wind 8.05 km/h

  • 1 Jul 201536°C28°C
  • 2 Jul 201538°C28°C